Blacklist

Related Articles

In case you experience an unpleasant interaction with a client or receive spam content from an unfamiliar sender, you can use our blacklist feature to stop new messages. Once they’ve been blacklisted, those senders will be unable to contact you again. 

How can I add a contact to my blacklist?

Here is how you can add a contact to your Blacklist: 

Step 1: Go to the Contacts tab and select a contact from the list. 

Step 2: Once you’re able to see the contact information click on the little gear icon next to their name.

Step 3: Click on the block button, as seen in the video below: 

Video 1.  Adding a contact to your Blacklist

And that’s it! This contact has been added to your blacklist and they won’t be able to reach out to you again. That is unless you change your mind and decide to forgive them, in which case you can go to Contacts > Blacklist and click to open their contact information. Once again, select the small gear icon and then “Unblock“. 

Paldesk blacklist options

Image 1. How you unblock a blocked contact in your Blacklist

This concludes all you need to know about your blacklist options in Paldesk. Remember, if you come across any issues, feel free to chat with us live on paldesk.com or send us an email to support@paldesk.com  Our customer service team will be more than happy to help!

Blacklist was last modified: July 6th, 2020 by student@paldesk.com
Share This